3Music Awards 2022: Full List Of Winners

The 5th edition of 3Music Awards took place on Saturday, March 26, 2022, at the Grand Arena in Accra.

The awards event that seeks to reward well-deserving musicians and entertainers contributing massively to the music industry started with performances by Akwaboah Jnr, Black Sherif, Cina Soul, Kidi, Herman Suede, Kelvyn Boy, Camidoh, to mention but a few.

READ ALSO: Burna Is Talented But His Boastful Attitude Is Very Displeasing-Twitter User Spills Out Burna Boy Claimed He Is The Highest Paid African Artist

Jay Foley and Naa Ashorkor were hosts for the third time this year, having hosted the two previous events virtually because of the directives given by the government to curb the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic at public gatherings.

Finally, the wait is over, and winners of various categories of the 3Music Awards 2022 have been announced.

Below is the full list of winners at 3Music Awards 2022:

Afrobeats/Afropop Song of the Year

‘Available’ – Camidoh ft. Eugy

‘Enjoyment Minister’ – D-Black ft. Quamina MP and Stonebwoy

‘Je M’apelle’ – Darkovibes ft. Davido

‘Praise’ – Fameye (Winner)

‘Dollar on You’ – Kuami Eugene

‘Slow Down’ – King Promise

‘Baajo’ – Kwesi Arthur

‘Mood’ – Mr Drew

‘E Choke’ – S3fa ft. Mr Drew

‘Activate’ – Stonebwoy & Davido

Afrobeats/Afropop Art of the Year


Album of the Year

The Angel You Don’t Know – Amaarae

Loyalty – D-Black

The Experience – Joe Mettle

The Golden Boy – KiDi (Winner)

Inveencible – MzVee

Same Earth Different Worlds – Omar Sterling

Logos II – Pappy Kojo

No Pressure – Sarkodie

Artist of the Year

Black Sherif

Celestine Donkor


KiDi (Winner)

Kuami Eugene

Mr Drew




African Song of the Year

‘Bloody Samaritan’ – Ayra Starr

‘Running’ – Chiké and Simi

‘Peru’ – Fireboy DML

‘Ke Star (remix)’ – Focalistic ft. Davido

‘Alcohol (Sip)’ – Joeboy

‘Feeling’ – Ladipoe ft. Buju

‘Monalisa’ – Lojay & Sarz

‘Somebody’s Son’ – Tiwa Savage ft. Brandy

‘Essence (remix)’ – Wizkid ft. Tems and Justin Bieber (Winner)

Best Alternative Song of the Year

‘Sad Girls Luv Money – Amaarae ft. Moliy (Winner)

‘Ntro Naa’ – Akwaboah

‘Brothers Fight’ – Chris Adjei

‘OMG’ – Cina Soul

‘Black Tears’ – Khalifina

‘Deja Vu’ – Moliy

‘Mensesa Me Ho’ – Pure Akan

‘Libilibi’ – Worlasi ft. Drvmroll

Best Collaboration of the Year

‘Enjoyment Minister’ – D-Black ft. Quamina MP and Stonebwoy

‘Je M’apelle’ – Darkovibes ft. Davido

‘Ekorso’ – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog and Ypee (Winner)

‘Biibi Besi’ – Kwame Yogot ft. Kuami Eugene

‘Sika Aba Fie’ – Kweku Darlington ft. Kweku Flick and Yaw Tog

‘This Year’ – Mr Drew ft. Medikal

‘Yeeko’ – Okyeame Kwame ft. Kuami Eugene

‘E Choke’ – S3fa ft. Mr Drew

‘Happy Day’ – Sarkodie ft. Kuami Eugene

‘Activate’ – Stonebwoy ft. Davido

Best Female Vocal Performance

‘Goodbye’ – Asi Renie

‘Overflow’ – Efe Grace

‘Odi Yompo’ – Empress Gifty

‘No More’ – Enam

‘The Glory’ – Obaapa Christy

‘Coming Home’ – MzVee— Winner

‘Jesus’ – Queendalyn Yurglee

Best Male Vocal Performance

‘Available (remix) – Camidoh

‘Brother’s Fight’ – Chris Adjei

‘Ye Obua Mi’ – Joe Mettle

‘Mon Bebe’ – KiDi (Winner)

‘Slow Down’ – King Promise

‘Nyame Tease’ – Kofi Owusu Peprah

‘Mala’ – Luigi Maclean

Breakthrough Act of the Year


Black Sheriff (Winner)

Kwame Yogot

Kweku Darlington

Mona 4reall

Malcolm Nuna


Scott Evans

Digital Act of the Year


Empress Gifty

KiDi (Winner)

Mr Drew



Shatta Wale


DJ of the Year

DJ Aroma

DJ Bridash

DJ Faculty (Winner)

DJ JayJay

DJ Mingle

DJ Vyrusky

DJ Xpliph

Mr Shark

Emerging Woman of the Year

Abi Ima



Lizzy Ntiamoah

Mona 4reall




Titi Owusu

EP of the Year

Patience – Amerado (Winner)

For Times We Lost – Cina Soul

Bitter Sweet – Herman Suede

Pop – Kofi Karkari

Apetite For Destruction – Kofi Jamar

VIbes – Lyrical Joe

The Tape – Strongman

Time – Yaw Tog

Fan Army of the Year

AMG Beyond Kontrol

BHIM Nation

Die-hard Fans of Lumba (Winner)

High-grade Family

Sark Nation

Shatta Movement.

Team DH

Team Move

Gospel Act of the Year

Akesse Brempong

Celestine Donkor (Winner)

Diana Hamilton

Efe Grace

Empress Gifty

Joe Mettle

Obaapa Christy

Ohemaa Mercy

Gospel Song of the Year

‘Yahweh’ – Akesse Brempong

‘Only You’ – Celestine Donkor

‘Awurade Ye (Do It, Lord)’ – Diana Hamilton

‘Ye Obua Mi’ – Joe Mettle

‘Oluwa Is Involved’ – Joyce Blessing

‘Je Lives In Me’ (Ote Me Mu) – Ohemaa Mercy ft. MOG Music (Winner)

‘The Glory’ – Obaapa Christy

‘Wa Sore’ – Patience Nyarko

Group of the Year

Bethel Revival Choir

Dope Nation


R2bees (Winner)

Highlife Song of the Year

‘Yard’ – Bisa Kdei

‘Feelings’ – Cina Soul ft. KiDi

‘Playboy’ – Dada Hafco ft. Akwaboah

‘Watch Nobody’ Kelvyn Boy ft. Gyedu Blay Ambolley

‘Thy Grace (Part 1)’ – Kofi Kinaata (Winner)

‘Kwadede’ – Kwabena Kwabena

‘Fo’ – Mr Drew ft. Kwabena Kwabena

‘Christ’ – Roy X Taylor

Highlife Act of the Year


Cina Soul


Kofi Kinaata (Winner)

Kwabena Kwabena

Kuami Eugene

Hip Hop Song of the Year

Black Sheriff – First Sermon

Black Sheriff – Second Sermon (Winner)

Jay Bahd x City Boy x O’kenneth x Reggie x Kwaku DMC – Condemn

Joey B – Akobam

Kofi Jamar – Ekorso ft. Yaw Tog & Ypee

Kweku Darlington – Sika Aba Fie ft. Kweku Flick & Yaw Tog.

Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene

Sarkodie – Rollies & Cigar

Wendy Shay – Heat

Hiplife Song of the Year

Amerado – Abotr3 ft. Black Sherif

Captain Planet (4×4) – Abodie ft. Kuami Eugene

Kelvyn Boy – Visa (Remix) ft. Joey B & Kwesi Arthur

Kofi Kinaata – Thy Grace (Part 2)

Kweku Darlington – Sika Kankan

Mr Drew – This Year ft. Medikal

Sarkodie – Coachella ft. Kwesi Arthur

Sarkodie – Happy Day ft Kuami Eugene (Winner)

Hiplife/Hip Hop Act of the Year


Black Sherif (Winner)


Kofi Jamar

Kweku Darlington



Performer of the Year

Akwaboah – Ghana Most Beautiful

Efe Grace – 3Music Women’s Brunch Performance

Eno – VGMA Performance

Epixode – VGMA Experience (Winner)

KiDi – Live Connect With KiDi

Mr Drew – VGMA Performance

Ohemaa Mercy – Tehillah

Stonebwoy – Anloga Junction @ 1

Producer of the Year



Kuami Eugene (Rockstar M—ade it)

Master Garzy

Mog Beatz (Winner)




Rapper of the Year

Amerado – ‘Best Rapper’ (Winner)

Eno Barony – ‘God Is A Woman’ ft. Efya

Joe Kay – ‘Hayaye’

Joey B – ‘Cold’

Lyrical Joe – ‘5th August’

Medikal – ‘Stop It’

Sarkodie – ‘Rollies N Cigars’

Strongman – ‘Flawless’

Reggae/Dancehall Act of the Year


Knii Lante


Shatta Wale

Stonebwoy (Winner)

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

‘Star Life’ – Jupitar ft. Shatta Wale

‘Touch it’ – KiDi (Winner)

‘Picture’ – Samini ft. Efya

‘1Don’ – Shatta Wale

‘1Gad’ – Stonebwoy

‘Blessings’ – Stonebwoy ft. Vic Mensa

Song of the Year

Black Sherif – Second Sermon (Winner)

KiDi – Touch It

Kwame Yogot – Biibi Besi ft. Kuami Eugene

Kweku Darlington – Sika Aba Fie ft. Kweku Flick & Yaw Tog

Kofi Jamar – Ekorso ft. Yaw Tog & Ypee

Mr Drew – This Year ft Medikal

Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene

S3fa – E choke ft. Mr Drew

Sarkodie – Happy Day ft. Kuami Eugene

Stonebwoy ft. Davido – Activate

Video of the Year

‘Favour’ – Edem ft. Sarkodie and Efya

‘Odeshi’ – Epixode

‘Cold’ – Joey B

‘Spiritual’ – KiDi ft. Kuami Eugene, Patoranking

‘Slow Down’ – King Promise

‘Love Locked Down’ – Okyeame Kwame ft. Adina Thembi

‘Rollies and Cigars’ – Sarkodie (Winner)

‘Goddess’ – Tiisha

Viral Song of the Year

‘Second Sermon’ – Black Sherif

‘Touch It’ – KiDi

‘Ekorso’ – Ekorso ft. Yaw Tog and Ypee

‘Yeeko – Okyeame Kwame ft. Kuami Eugene

‘Na Today’ – Okese 1 (Winner)

‘E Choke’ – S3fa ft. Mr. Drew

‘Happy Day’ – Sarkodie ft. Kuami Eugene

‘Heat’ – Wendy Shay

Woman of the Year



Celestine Donkor

Diana Hamilton


Mona 4reall

Ohemaa mercy


Wendy Shay

Special Award

Nana Kwame Ampadu

The Next Rated Art

Chief One


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here