Prempeh College, Winners Of 2021 NSMQ Presents Their Trophy To President Nana Akufo-Addo

Prempeh College, winners of 2021 National Science and Maths Quiz have finally presented their trophy won to the President Of Ghana, H.E. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

On Thursday, January 6, 2022, the contestants that took the five times NSMQ Champions Prempeh College to the finals of the 2021 edition of the Science and Maths and won were present at a ceremony that took place at the Jubilee House.

READ ALSO: Burna Boy Buys A Brand New Lamborghini, A 2022 Novitec Edition (Photos)

Also, there were officials of the school in attendance, the production team of the annual NSMQ, The President Of Ghana himself President Nana Akufo-Addo, Former President Of Ghana John Agyekum Kufuor, the Education Minister Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, the affable quiz mistress Professor Elsie Kaufman and as well some government officials.

In a post on the president’s official twitter page, he wrote;

“On Thursday, 6th January 2022, the winners of the 2021 edition of National Science and Maths Quiz competition, Prempeh College, were at the Jubilee House, the seat of the nation’s presidency, in the company of the 2nd President Of the 4th Republic, His Excellency John Agyekum Kufuor, to present the trophy to me.”

Prempeh College, who are now five times winners of the NSMQ competition, first presented their trophy to the Asantehene Otumfuo Osei Tutu after their victory.

Prempeh battled it out with PRESEC Legon and keta SHS to emerge as winners of NSMQ 2021.

See photos from the ceremony that took place at the Jubilee House below;


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here