Ghana Football Awards 2021: Here Are Your List of Winners

After a long wait for the prestigious Ghana Football Awards 2021, we bring you a list of all the winners.

The Ghana Football Awards was introduced two years ago, with the aim to reward Football people. This includes coaches, clubs, male and female local players, Ghanaian and African International players and many other categories.

It has since then become an annual event as this year marked the 3rd edition. The event was held at the Grand Arena Conference Center in Accra starting with a black carpet which was hosted by Patrick Osei Agyemang popularly called Country Man Songo.

Besides, it was aired by Joy News and Adom TV both belonging to the Multimedia Group in Ghana for all lovers of football to have a glimpse at how heir favourite players who were nominated in various categories picked up an Award.

Again, there were live performances on stage and in the auditorium were a group of invited guest from football players, legends and well-known personalities who finds themselves in other fields.

Don’t worry if you missed the event because we have the list of all winners of the Ghana Football Awards 2021 which took place on 3rd July, 2021 packed up in this article below.

Ghana Football Awards 2021

Women’s Coach of the Year

Mercy Tagoe – Winner

Men’s Coach of the Year

Samuel Boadu (Accra Hearts of Oak)

Thumbs Up Award

Dr. Daniel McKorley – Founder of McDan Foundation.

Living Legend Award

Ibrahim Sunday

Female Team of the Year

Hassacas Ladies

Male Team Of The Year

Accra Hearts of Oak

Odartey Lamptey Future Star Award

Abdul Fatawu (Steadfast FC)

Special Award to Arthur Wharton
Goalkeeper of the Year

Danlad Ibrahim (Kumasi Asante Kotoko – On Loan At King Faisal)

Best African International Award

Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)

Most Vibrant Club On Social Media

Accra Great Olympics

Best Ghanaian Club CEO

Nana Yaw Amponsah (Kumasi Asante Kotoko)

Women’s Football Of the Year

Ophelia Amponsah (Ampem Darkoa Ladies)

Home-based Player of the Year

Ibrahim Salifu (Accra Hearts of Oak)

Goal of the Year

Nasiru Moro (Legon Cities Football Club)

Player of the Decade

Asamoah Gyan

Footballer of the Year

Andre Dede Ayew (Black stars)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here